Саперави

Вина из Саперави очень медленно созревают и долго сохраняют свои качества (50 и более лет). Наиболее высокое качество вин из Саперави отмечается Еще »

Other varieties »

Certificate On Organic Production

The declared operator has submitted his activities under control, and meets the requirements laid down in mentioned standards. More »


Certificate GE-BIO-117
Code GC/DM/ICP-3.8.4
is accredited by DAkkS
www.dakks.de
EN
RU
GE
Виноделие

[са-кар-'тве-ло] Грузия (груз.)

Кахетия

Кахе́тия (груз. კახეთი [Кахе́ти]) — край и историческая область на востоке Грузии, в верховьях рек Иори и Алазани. Название от кахи - субэтнической группы грузин в Восточной Грузии; -ет- суффикс, указывающий на место обитания этого народа.

До VIII века область входила в Картлийское царство, затем самостоятельное княжество. С XII века в Грузинском царстве. Со второй половины XV века — Кахетинское царство, с 1762 года в Картлийско-Кахетинском царстве. С 1801 в Российской империи. Столица — Телави. Современный край Кахетия расположен на территории трёх грузинских исторических областей Кахети, Кухети и Гардабани.

Греми

Согласно летописи Картлис Цховреба у этнарха всех грузин Картлоса было пять детей, среди которых Кахет, Кухет и Гардабан. Известно, что уже в ранний античный период Кахетия была в составе Кавказской Албании. Среди восьми эриставств (областей), основанных царём Фарнавазом (III век д.н. эры) было и Кахетинское эриставство. Столицей объединённого эриставства стал город-крепость Уджарма, основанный царём Асфагуром. В раннее средневековье центр Кахетии переместился в глубину Иорской долины, севернее, в город Греми, а позже в город Телави

Квеври

Последовавшее развитие виноградарства и виноделия привело к выделению особо ценных аборигенных сортов винограда, а также к непосредственному районированию виноградной лозы по сортам. Были усовершенствованы сосуды для хранения грузинского вина и его выдержки. Такие кувшины – квеври – имели большое значение для производства местных вин. Давние рецепты систематизировались, и вырабатывались особые местные способы изготовления грузинского вина. Самый популярный из них – кахетинский. Сегодня, как и в старину, Восточная Грузия –Кахетия остается центром виноградарства и виноделия.

Виноград

Самые благоприятные климатические и географические условия для культивации винограда наблюдаются в Алазанской долине (вспомните одноименное грузинское вино), уникальном районе Кахетии. Эта удивительная долина раскинулась на 110 км с северо-запада на юго-восток на высоте 250-500 м над уровнем моря между главным Кавказским и Цив-Гомборгскими хребтами. Средняя ширина долины реки Алазани приблизительно 20 км. Отличные почвы долины вместе с уникальным географическим положением создают исключительные условия для культивации винограда. Это родина таких известных сортов винограда для грузинских вин, как «саперави», что в переводе с грузинского значит «краситель»,«ркацители» – «красный рог». 

Застолье и вино

Способ, открытый в Кахетии, производства грузинского вина, традиционно считается одним из самых распространенных. Особенность этого метода заключается в том, что для брожения и выдержки грузинских вин использовались специальные сосуды конусообразной формы емкостью до 500 декалитров. Эти кувшины закапывались в землю так, что отверстие оставалось на уровне пола. Такое погружение емкости, в которой сначала бродит сусло, а после выдерживается грузинское вино, позволяет добиться стабильной температуры в 14 градусов по Цельсию. А это наиболее оптимальные условия для длительного хранения грузинского вина. Собранный урожай винограда перерабатывался вспециальных помещениях, винодельнях, который по-грузински называются марани. В большом чане-давильне (сацханели), выдолбленном из цельного ствола дерева, виноград давили ногами. Это наиболее щадящий способ получить качественное сусло поскольку не повреждаются виноградные косточки. В противном случае грузинское вино приобретает нежелательную горечь. Выжатый сок стекал по специальным желобам в зарытые в землю квеври для брожения, выдержки и хранения. Красное грузинское вино бродит 4-5 дней прямо на мезге. После этого сок отделяют и переливают в отдельную емкость для дальнейшего брожения. Из мезги выжимают остатки сока, из него также изготовляют вино. Белое грузинское вино полностью бродит на мезге на протяжении 7-8 дней, вплоть до образования уже готового вина. Именно из-за брожения сока винограда на мезге грузинские вина приобретают во вкусе приятную терпкость. Практически во всех регионах Грузии, которые культивируют виноград, при раскопках были обнаружены свидетельства существования культуры квеври. Европейские ученые проводили исследования и обнаружили факты, подтверждающие проникновение культуры виноделия в европейские страны с территории Грузии. Это вполне весомый аргумент в пользу утверждения, что Грузия – самая древняя винодельческая страна.

 

© 2013 Art-Mtevani Ltd. All rights reserved.

Саперави

Вина из Саперави очень медленно созревают и долго сохраняют свои качества (50 и более лет). Наиболее высокое качество вин из Саперави отмечается Еще »

Other varieties »

Certificate On Organic Production

The declared operator has submitted his activities under control, and meets the requirements laid down in mentioned standards. More »


Certificate GE-BIO-117
Code GC/DM/ICP-3.8.4
is accredited by DAkkS
www.dakks.de
EN
RU
GE
Winemaking

[sa-kar-'tve-lo] Georgia (ge.)

Kakheti

Каkhе́ti (ge. კახეთი [Kahе́ti]) — Edge and historic region in eastern Georgia, in the headwaters of rivers Iori and Alazani. Name based from "Kakhi"- the subethnic group of Georgians in Eastern Georgia, it is a suffix that indicates the habitat of this nation.

Up to VIII century, the area was part of the Kingdom of Kartli, then an independent principality and in the XII century in the Georgian Kingdom. Since the second half of the XV century- Kakheti kingdom since 1762 in Kartli-Kakheti region located on the territory of three Georgian historic regions of Kakheti, Kuheti Gardabani.

Gramy

According to the chronicles, Kartlis Tskhovreba ethnarch at all Georgians Kartlos had five children, among whom Kakheti, Kuheti and Gardabani. It is known that in the early ancient period Kakheti was part of Caucasian Albania. Among the eight Eristavstvos (regions) based Farnavaz King (III century BC) was Eristavstvo of Kakheti. The capital of the united Eristavsrvos became a fortress city Ujarma where based Asfagurom King. In the early Middle Ages, the centre of Kakheti moved in-depth Iori Valley, north of the city of Grammy, and later in Telavi.

Kvevri

The subsequent development of viticulture and winemaking, led to the identification of the most valuable varieties of grapes, as well as to direct the zoning on the vine varieties. The storage vessels of Georgian wine was improved. These pitchers - Kvevri, was very important for the production of local wines. Longtime recipes systematised and elaborated methods of making special local Georgian wine. The most popular of them- Kakheti. Today, as in ancient times, Eastern Georgia, Kakheti is the centre of viticulture and winemaking.
 
 

Grapes

The most favourable climate and geographical conditions for the cultivation of grapes are observed in Alazanskaya Valley (remember Georgian wine of the same name), a unique area of Kakheti. This amazing valley stretches 110 miles from north-west to south-east at an altitude of 250-500 m above sea level between the main Caucasus and Tsiv-Gomborgskimi ridges. The average width of the river valley Alazani is approximately 20 km. Excellent soils of the valley with a unique geographical location creates exceptional conditions for the cultivation of grapes. It is home to such well-known grape varieties for Georgian wines as "Saperavi" which in Georgian means "dye", "rkatsiteli"-"red horn”.

Feast and wine

The method, which opened in Kakheti Georgian wine production, is traditionally considered one of the most common. A feature of this method is that for fermentation and ageing Georgian wines, used special cone-shaped vessels aka clay pots with capacity up to 500 decaliters. These jars were buried in the ground so that the cover is at the floor level. Such an immersion tank, which must first wander, and then kept Georgian wine, allows achieving a stable temperature of 14 degrees Celsius, which this is the most optimal conditions for long-term storage of Georgian wine. The grape harvest was processed in a purpose room, wineries, which Georgian called Marani. In a large pan-spinning (satsnakheli), hollowed out of a single tree trunk, grapes crushed underfoot. This is the best way to get quality wort as not damaged grape seeds. Otherwise, Georgian wine acquires unwanted bitterness. Squeezed juice runs down for special chutes, buried in the ground in kvevri fermentation, ageing and storage. Red Georgian wine wanders 4-5 days straight on pulp. After that, the juice is poured into a separate container for further fermentation. Residues from pulp squeeze juice out of it also produce wine. White Georgian wine completely wanders on pulp for 7-8 days, until the fermentation of the wine has finished. It is because of the fermentation of grape juice on pulp, Georgian wines acquire the taste pleasant tartness. Almost all regions of Georgia, who cultivate grapes during excavations, have found evidence of the existence of culture kvevri. European scientists have conducted research and found evidence to support the penetration of wine culture in European countries from the territory of Georgia. This is quite a powerful argument in favour of the statement that Georgia-the oldest wine country.
© 2013 Art-Mtevani Ltd. All rights reserved.